Skip Navigation

Barkhausen Institut


Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of internationally recognized scientists. It functions as an external advisory committee regarding the scientific performance and administrative development of the Institute. 

  • Prof. Dr. Georg Bretthauer (prev. Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics)  
  • Prof. Dr. Holger Boche (Professor for Theoretical Information Technology, Technical University of Munich)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Druschel (Director and Scientific Member, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
  • Dr. Michael Peeters (Program Director Connectivity, IMEC)
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Sauerbrey (prev. Scientific Director, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf)  
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Tillack (prev. Scientific Director, ihp Leibniz Institute Innovations for High Performance Microelectronics, Frankfurt/Oder)  
  • Prof. Dr. Ingrid Verbauwhede (KU Leuven, Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography group)  

Shareholder Delegation

  • Dr. Undine Krätzig (TU Dresden)
  • Prof. Dr. Ronald Tetzlaff (TU Dresden)
  • Dr. Babett Gläser (Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Tourismus)
  • Jörg Logé (Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Tourismus)