Barkhausen Institut

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of internationally recognized scientists. It functions as an external advisory committee regarding the scientific performance and administrative development of the Institute. 

  • Prof. Dr. Georg Bretthauer (prev. Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics)  
  • Dr. Gerd Hirzinger (prev. Director of the Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics at the German Aerospace Center)  
  • Dr. Michael Peeters (Program Director Connectivity, IMEC)
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Sauerbrey (Scientific Director, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf)  
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Tillack (Scientific Director, ihp Leibniz Institute Innovations for High Performance Microelectronics, Frankfurt/Oder)  
  • Prof. Dr. Ingrid Verbauwhede (KU Leuven, Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography group)